Humboldt Area Foundation
Enlarge Text Size:
A+ | A- | Reset
Your Cart
Make A Donation Register for workshops Meeting Rooms Native Cultures Fund partnership
BOARD & STAFF Print E-mail

Humboldt Area Foundation's Board of Directors is a volunteer board of community leaders selected for their knowledge of philanthropy and the charitable, religious, public educational, scientific, cultural and other needs of the community and for their ability to contribute to the purpose of the foundation. Directors serve four-year terms and may serve for a maximum of three consecutive full terms of office, with a mandatory one-year hiatus following three consecutive terms of office. 

 2013-2014 Humboldt Area Foundation Board of Directorshaf_bod_web.jpg
Standing from left: Kevin Caldwell, Paula “Pimm” Allen (Chair), Gary Blatnick, Neal Ewald, Julie Fulkerson, Jon Sapper (Vice Chair)
Seated from left: Greg Nesbitt, Jim Anderson (Secretary), Terry Supahan, Kathryn Lobato, Steve O'Meara


 Former Board Members:

Don Albright Monica Hadley Helen L'Annunziata Jack H. Selvage Mid Westfall 
Jorge Babot Marilee Hadley Taylor Eve McClaran Mary Ann Spencer  William Z. Hegy
Mary Ann Bansen James A. Hamby Sam B. Merryman, Jr. M. Dale Stanhope  
Casey Crabill Kevin Hartwick Clifford B. Mitchell Lane Strope  
W. Dean Cunningham Nancy Hilfiker Ken Nakamura John W. Thompson  
Thanos (Art) Dalianes Esther Smith Holmes Jeanne J. Nash Amos Tripp  

Ellen Durfee 

Fred L. Johnson Edward L. Nilsen Willis J. Tyson  
Jack C. Feigal William J. Kay Eugenia Redmond Edythe (Edy) Vaissade  
Marjorie Fitzpatrick Simona Keat Marc Rowley Dolores Vellutini  

Humboldt Area Foundation 2013-2014 Staff works with the donors, nonprofit organizations, businesses, professional advisors, other foundations and the community at large.  

 Patrick Cleary
 Patrick Cleary (Executive Director)
Planned Giving & Fund Development with Grantmaking
Planned Giving & Fund Development with Grantmaking
Left to right: Beth Johnson (Program Assistant), Mary Wilson (Department Assistant), Kate Russell (Fund Development Coordinator),  Chris Witt (Director of Planned Giving & Fund Development), Claire Reynolds (Communications Coordinator), Sara Dronkers (Director of Grantmaking), Cassandra Wagner (Program Manager)
Not pictured: Lynn Langdon (Program Coordinator) and Craig Waldvogel (Grants Assistant)
 Finance 2013
Left to right: Wendy Heard (Accounting & Grants Administrator), Deborah Downs (Director of Finance), Warren Schrader (Controller), Susan Elliot (Finance Assistant) Not picutred: Sarah Millsap (Accounting Manager)
Community Strategies
Community Strategies
Left to right: Amy Jester (Program Manager), Chag Lowry (Program Manager), Jen Rice (Director of Community Strategies), Heather Equinoss (Program Manager), Jill Moore (Office Manager), Keytra Meyer (Program Coordinator), not pictured: Elysia Frink (Program Assistant)
Left to right: Kathy Van Vleet & Joanna Volz (afternoon & morning Receptionists) Not pictured: Heidi Terbrack (Administrative Assistant/Reception)

We are always available for questions or comments. Please contact us for assistance.  We look forward to hearing from you. 




Cascadia Leadership
Humboldt Native Cultures Fund
Northern California Non Profits
Humboldt Trinity Trust Foundation
Humboldt United Labor Health Fund
Humboldt Wild Rivers
Translate this page to:  
©2014 Humboldt Area Foundation.